VA. FMP and health exam

I'm a 100 per cent Veteran.  I will be using the VA FMP and TRICare are for my insurance in Panama.  I was just wondering.  If there are any Veterans in Panama.  That are using any of the above two health insurance.  Have you run into any difficulties?  Is there any information you could give me to help me out.  Also, since I'm applying for my Pensionado Visa when I arrive.  I guess I need to see a physician for a physical.  What exactly is the process?  Thanks for your time.  l look forward to hearing All responses. 

Que tengas in gran Dia,
Julie

I believe Tricare works here but I don't know for sure.
As for the physical, where will you be? Here in David you just walk in either hospital and ask to see a doctor. Maybe you have to come back the next afternoon if the doctor you need wasn't planning to stop by that hospital. In general, in the private system, care is fast, easy, affordable, and excellent. It's the same doctors in the public system but you have to wait longer.

Thank you for your answer.  I will be with my attorney in Panama City.  When I arrive to start my Visa.  I think that their is a private hospital in the City.  Do you just see a doctor for your checkups at the hospital?  In the States we just make an appointment at the doctor's office.  I'm sure there will be an adjustment for me.  Just like it would be any where you live.  Being in the military nurse for over 20 years.  I had to get  familiar with different cultures and different diversities.  I'm very excited to immerse myself in the Panamanian culture.