Meet up for business people in Hanoi

Hi

Are you working in Hanoi, either own your business or work for a company and are keen on to meet other business people to learn, share and expand your network?

Do you think that there are still a lot for you to learn? You want to know how other people doing in their business? You hope to introduce right people to right people? And of course, you also hope that your service/product can be helpful for someone?

If yes, let's organize a meet up.

I'm a freelancer who have been working with foreign business people to help them contact people, source products and find information. There are still a lot for me to learn, and I hope I can meet right people to be able to introduce to right people. There are also some for me to share.

Below are my ideas for the meet up:

+ Time: evening of weekdays or Saturday afternoon.
I expect to organize the meet up on early of March.

+ Location: in a coffee shop at central districts such as Ba Dinh or Hoan Kiem

+ People: people who own a business or working with a business/company.
We probably don't accept students or people who are looking for a job in the first meet up.

+ Content: each person will have chance to share:
- What do you do? Why are you doing what you are doing? (how did you start?)
Who are your Clients and how do you serve your Clients?
- What're your challenges in your business?
- What're your experience in your business/work you would like to share?
- What do you think we should do with the group?

+ Payment/Fee: no fee, you only need to pay for your own drink.

I would like to organize it more organized than just a networking event.

Let me know if anyone wants to join or have any idea wants to share!

Best,
Khuyen

Hi Khuyen,

Please note that we have a section dedicated to Events here : https://www.expat.com/en/events/asia/vietnam/hanoi/ you can organize your meet up in this section.

Good luck,
Christine

Hi Christine,

I am aware about that section.