Searching for a nursing job or educator in hanoi

I am planning to go to hanoi by mid april, I am a nurse by profesaion but a college educator also, I would like to ask if a can find a job in a hospital or an educator in a medical school.... Or maybe an english teacher, but I don't have CELTA or any training cert.

I'm headed that way in March and I'm searching for the same! I've emailed a few hospitals, but haven't heard a word from anyone yet. I think it's because of the New Year holiday.

Actually I was interviewed in Vinmec hospital, the one that interviewed  me said that I'll wait for the HR to contact me, since he will recommend me, but up to now the HR haven't contacted me yet. Yes,  maybe because of the TET or i don't know if it is manpower pooling only.

It might be rather difficult to be a nurse on the floor of a hospital for the obvious reason that few of your patients would be speaking English, and I assume that you are not speaking Vietnamese.  Here is a link that shows starting, average and high salaries for nurses in Vietnam.  https://www.salaryexpert.com/salary/job … se/vietnam  The median salary comes out to about $1400/month which is quite high for Vietnamese and probably more than you would make teaching English.  However, it also probably means a lot more hours than teaching, as Vietnamese typically work a 6 day week and I don't expect nursing would be any different and may be even worse.