ANY advice would be greatly appreciated!

Hopefully you don't mind if I pick your brain for a moment!
I was perusing around and I came across a discussion somewhere on expat about why someone should get a Celta vs TESOL... they were mentioning factors that I hadn't even considered like NOT being Caucasian being a reason to get a Celta... and some other factors I now almost embarrassingly admit to not having previously thought of.
Their discussion peaked my interest, and maybe you guys and gals can help me better understand the reality of getting a job in SE Asian and make some more educated decisions in the coming months.
About me:
I'm 32. Mixed (half black half white) female. I have a HS diploma and have worked in corporate America for the last 10 years as an New Hire Trainer for a bank.
I want to do something new, and I have a friend who's in HCMC teaching English. She's convinced me that this is an experience worth pursuing, considering my love of teaching and learning!
So I find myself here, looking for any advice I can get about the best way to go about this.
Also,  just something to mention, I'm very serious about this, I've set a goal to have everything together so come August I'll be purchasing my plane ticket. 
I hope you will shine some light on things I hadn't even thought of as being relevant. Like, do/will they hire biracial teachers in Vietnam?
Or where should I get my TESOL certificate or diploma or now Celta (which I hadn't even really considered because I couldn't see why someone would choose that over the others) from?!

Thanks for any help!

Relax,  Nijiah...

Here, (and many other places) the fascination factor applies in your favour,
(besides) I haven't yet found any school (do yer research) that was not eager
to have a 'different' teacher.    Ok, my advantage is lookalike Mexican Bandit,
but the bottom line is they are always wanting (competent) teachers.

Another myth is the necessity for the piece of paper.