Winter in Belize

My wife and I are considering leaving the cold winters and traveling to Belize to stay from about November 15th through March 31st. 

We are looking at properties with Air B&B, thinking to spend a month in each location, which gives a nice price discount.

Any suggestions as to areas to avoid or to be sure not to miss?

Also, are there any opportunities for part-time or temporary jobs?

My wife is a special education teacher and I am an accountant.

thanks

Hi, You might share with us some of your interests or what you are looking for in your relocation so we can give a better idea of where you might enjoy staying. But I applaud you for staying in different locations because even though Belize is a small county its regions are vastly different. The Cayo is beautiful and I love exploring there but I like being on the water. But I also like having easy access to mainland markets and activities and don't like to be overrun by golfcarts or tourists :)

If you can work remotely as an accountant you might wish to explore that option. It is typically very challenging to work in Belize and their pay is substantially less than in NA.

As tourists there is Zero chance of paid employment.  If you can get some remote work paid from overseas that would be allowable, but no work paid for within Belize is allowable. You would also need a permit if you wanted to do voluntary work.
The idea of spending time in the different districts is a very good one as despite its small size the different districts all have distinct characters. Unfortunately the time period you are planning is mostly high season, so might not have  all that many accommodation bargains available, and also a lot of that period is the main rainy season, It will still be a lot warmer than a north American winter.

Thanks for the information.