I want to move to Belize

Hello, I have been doing research for many months and have decided that I want to move to Belize.  I have about 1 1/2 years till I retire and want to make the process as smooth as possible.  Right now I am leaning towards either the Corozal District or the Cayo District.  Any and all information will be appreciated

Thanks

Hello and welcome to the forum! You can find a lot of good useful information here, as well as a number of opinions about various topics. Most all of us on this forum are considering, or in the process of, relocating to Belize. Some have already taken the plunge. You may find it helpful to search older threads using the magnifying glass above for specific topics, like “customs” or “hardware”, but feel free to ask anything here. Good luck in your endeavor, and see you in Belize!

Welcome! I wish you a smooth transition! Like, Karenjoe said, the search function is totally your friend. There is loads of good info on here. I definitely recommend doing lots of research and several visits to different areas, preferably including longer visits. Enjoy the journey!

Hi unclebob1223,

I have created a new thread with your post on the Belize forum to help you to encourage members to interact with you.

Thank you,

Priscilla
Expat.com team  :cheers: