Urgent help in Job switch in Malaysia

Hi Guys,

I am an IT professional working with an IT company in Selangor.

Its been 4 months being in Malaysia and I have found an opportunity that I need to purse. I am still on my probation period and my contract says I can leave anytime and need to serve a two weeks of notice.

My questions are:

1. My new employer asks me to ask my current employer if they do not cancel my EP before they have the EP application processed(i.e for 3-4 weeks). Is this possible? If I resign can my current employer cancel current EP after 3-4 weeks?

2. I read about NOC, if I ask NOC from my current employer will that help in EP process for next employer? Also, what exactly NOC is for?

3. They require me to have High commission stamp on my Marriage certificate. But in India we get online certificate with Digital signature. How to proceed with this step?

I require your wise advice and guidance.

Many thanks in advance.

Yatin89 wrote:

Hi Guys,

I am an IT professional working with an IT company in Selangor.

Its been 4 months being in Malaysia and I have found an opportunity that I need to purse. I am still on my probation period and my contract says I can leave anytime and need to serve a two weeks of notice.

My questions are:

1. My new employer asks me to ask my current employer if they do not cancel my EP before they have the EP application processed(i.e for 3-4 weeks). Is this possible? If I resign can my current employer cancel current EP after 3-4 weeks?

If you give 2 weeks notice your EL will be cancelled during thst time. But you need a No Objection Certificate from current employer and they can tske as long as they want - or refuse until you pay back their expenses to hire you. Check your contract to see the terms.

2. I read about NOC, if I ask NOC from my current employer will that help in EP process for next employer? Also, what exactly NOC is for

See above. It's to release you and allow nee employer to submit an application