New members of the Peru forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Peru forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Peru if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Guess there's nobody new in Peru.    :dumbom:

Well I'm Jeriah, 24 from Washington USA. Been in Peru for about a week, currently living in northern Peru, Piura.

I'm actually half-peruvian so I guess this is my time to learn about my heritage.  :happy:

Miguel Grau: Gentleman of the Seas

hello! i am new here. I am a civil engineering student from India and i wish to get a job in Peru after i complete my graduation.I hope this platform will be useful for me ...moving to Peru is very important for me. I hope this will help me.

Hola! Pleased to introduce myself and thanks in advance for the warm welcome.

I arrived 2 weeks ago. This is my 6th time in Peru... just can't stay away. This time I'm consulting for Save the Children for 3 months and after that I am planning to stay and find work. I am hoping to get some advice from this platform on how to obtain a carnet extranjero in advance of applying for jobs here, and to network with the buzzing expat community here!

Hola! I am new here and thanks for letting me in.

I am a Filipino and will be travelling to Lima this coming November by good chance.
Any sharing and useful info will be great  on how to find job in Lima. I am currently in Singapore and have a Peruvian boyfriend. How tough to hunt a job there as foreign?

Hi! My husband and I are thinking about moving to Peru for retirement.  Anyone living there or planning the same move, we would love to keep in touch and follow your progress.