New members of the Malta forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Malta forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Malta if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Greetings to all forum members,
I was born and raised in Belgrade, Serbia.
I am supposed to move to Sliema in a month or so.
I work in the gaming industry as a Game Producer/designer, have just signed the contact with the company on Malta, and I am in the process of obtaining working permit.
I have travelled a lot and lived in several countries, for various reasons - education, work, lecturing on institutes, and now I am pretty excited
to come and live on this beautiful island. I have visited Malta many years ago, but I can see it changed a lot since my last trip there.
Any info on housing, driving, life expenses, would be much appreciated. I will try and not spam with the questions that other members have already posted, but I can see conditions on Malta are changing rapidly, so maybe something that was valid two years ago is totally different - I have seen this type of changes elsewhere.
So, I hope to meet as many nice people there, and maybe stay for longer than I am planning right now - i have many friends from UK on Malta, and they do not seem to want to go home.
Anyway, hope my forum posts to be of mutual benefit to both sides.
Best,
Nemanja.