New members of the Cyprus forum, introduce yourselves here - 2018

Hi all,

Newbie on the Cyprus forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Cyprus if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hi. I'm a writer and am planning on moving Cyprus with my husband and our daughter this summer.
We'll be spending Easter there to decide which city to move to - Larnaca or Limassol.

We will both work remotely so work opportunities is not a consideration. We'll be visiting our first choice schools in each city during the holiday so if she's only accepted to one, that might make the decision for us, but we're hopeful she'll be offered a place at both.

I'd be very grateful for some advice about pros and cons of each city. Whichever we chose, we'll be looking to live within walking distance of the sea and (preferably) the center of town.

Hi ReemCyprus,

I moved here with my wife and 4 children in December last year 2017, (we have lived here before for 6 months). We choose Larnaca as its much more family orientated than all other Cypriot cities and everywhere is either on the sea or no more than 15 mins max to the sea. Prices, Rental & Sale are much more realistic in Larnaca and even if you work in Limassol or Nicosia they are very short drives. For us Larnaca ticks all the boxes and its very good being so close to an international airport. Flights to all of Europe and the middle east are very cheap. Also the most important thing for us is the schools and The American Acadmey In Larnaca is the best on the Island!

Regards

George