Finding work in Switzerland

Hello everyone,
My partner and I are moving to Switzerland for his PhD and I am looking for a job. Does relocating to Switzerland help to find a job there or is it better to search from your home country and have found a job before moving?
Thank you

Are you somewhat confused? Yesterday you said you were moving to Denmark?

Fnding work in Denmark

Hello everyone,
I am a Biochemical Engineer with 8 yrs laboratory experience and 2 yrs of Patent Administration experience. My partner and I are moving to Denmark for his PhD and I am looking for a job. Does relocating to Denmark help to find a job there or is it better to search from your home country before moving?
Thank you

SimCity AT, I am not confused. He has been accepted for PhD at two Universities, one in Denmark and one in Switzerland, and we are checking for our options in both destinations before deciding where to go.

Then you should state that in your question instead of posting the same post in both countries. You will then have a better response.

In response to your question, do you speak Swiss German? It has become increasingly hard to find work even if you do speak German. It is also a very expensive country to live in.

Thank you for taking the time to answer me. We both speak French and the University he has been accepted to is in the French speaking region of Switzerland