Is there VA approved clinics/ pain ?

Hi my name is JayP. I am looking to buy and live in the DR. My family is from DR. I've been in contact with Scott Medina, developer in punta cana, but I see others moving to north shore , etc.
I am a US Army Veteran, that plans to live in DR 3-6 months a year, but will consider permanent.
Is there anyone in my situation that can inform me?
JayPexpat

Welcome to the forums!  There is an,association but I am not sure what they actually provide! Let me see if I can find their info.  Google it as well,  I know they exist with main office in Santiago, branches in Puerto Plata and Santo Domingo

Welcome. I don't think there is a clinic but he association will help you with information and possible filing of claims

Bob K

Hi Jay

I don't live in DR but I've been doing some research because I plan to move to the North Coast in Fall 2019. I found this site that helps with any VA stuff that you might have. I know for sure that you can be seen or receive meds for anything you have a VA rating associated with, probably rehab as well. Here is the link: https://mlvadr.com/

Good Luck

Thank you. I will do some research. I was planning to go to punta cana to inquire about buying a condo soon. What do you recommend I do or is there another location I should inquire about?
JayP

The island is diverse.  Each area has it's pros and cons. Where you settle should be based on what you need and want.

There are threads on this and lots of discussion in various threads. Start reading and when ready ask questions.

And welcome to the forums.

There is an excellent Clinic in Santiago Dominican Republic named Well  Vet and there are 3 excellent doctora  with other associates providing  quality service.. the clinic has a physical therapy área,  and many other service.  You can call them at: 809-626-6666. All service conectdd service are free of charge.