Looking for recommendations: French lessons

Hi.
I am looking for recommendations of someone who can provide one-on-one French lessons in the Trou aux Biches area.
Also the lessons would need to be in the evening / on weekends.
Thanks in advance.

HI,

Can you specify what level will be the students and the purpose of the lesson?

Pascal

Hi Pascal

It would be for myself. I studied French at school many years ago but am very rusty / lack confidence.

Ideally I want to be able to hold every day conversations with confidence, as well as improve my writing skills.

I can just about manage in reading 😀

Hi Samantha,

I can try to help. But all will depend on your expectations and your willingness to learn.

Are you in urgent need? Is it for work or for personal use? If in the evening, how many time per week are you planning to have sessions? And what time frame are you thinking when you say evening??

Reading is a good thing. You can try reading aloud and having someone correct your pronunciation. Concerning writing skills, for French specially, the more you read, the more you learn how to write. Try school manuals.

Anyway, just let me know your expectations and I will tell if something can be done.

Pascal

Hi Samantha, just an additional idea, i'm trying to see if anyone wants to start a french speaking group, in which people can practice their spoken French.

If you're interested let me know.

Hi Pascal
It's not urgent no. More a case of I have been here five years and not made much progress - slightly embarrassing! Plus I am so slow and my accent is awful 😂

That would be a good idea - yes I am interested

Thank you for everyone's suggestions 😀

Cool, i'm going to see if i can get some more people and then let you know.

Another alternative for French lessons is Alliance Francaise, they offer French courses and have an intake in February.

That sounds an interesting alternative. Could you share the contact details, please.

Moderated by Bhavna 6 years ago