Moving to Las Terrenas, DR

Hello!  I am from Niagara Falls, Canada.  Will be looking for long term rental, one male adult. Want to be very close to the beaches & Las Terrenas.  Would also consider shared accommodation or house sitting.  I have been a professional entrepreneur for the past 40 Yeats.  Gary Loch

Welcome to the forum.  Have you been here before?
Bob K

Hello!  Yes, I visited the Principe Samara in Feb 2015 and just enjoyed 2 weeks during pre Xmas at the Wyndham V, Las Terrenas.  Visited many condos in the area. The Coson Bay beaches are excellent for long walks and to enjoy the sun and landscape.  Do you live in Las Terrenas?   Gary

No I am in the road a bit in the Sosua/Cabarete area.  Good luck in your search.  Do know that living here is different than being a tourist.

Bob K

Is that the only place you have visited? Consider checking out other areas, this country is incredibly diverse.

Will you need to work when here?  Or will you want to open a business?

Welcome to the forums!!!

Hi! I like the international mix in Las Terrenas.  Have been to samana, not that impressed.  I understand that there is a lot of crime and unrest in Cabarete & Sousa.   GARY

Hi Gary!

First of all - I wholeheartedly agree with Bob's comment that being in a resort is much different than living there! We aren't there full time yet (1069 days to go), but have stayed at Wyndham (half of our first visit to LT) and in several apartments/villas.

I really suggest booking a couple of short term rentals (AirBnB is easy) and checking out specific places that are available before signing a long term lease!