Finding a job in Nabeul

Hello,

I am  currently a 23 year old sociology student in Brussels, Belgium. I am planning to move to Kélibia, Nabeul in September 2018. I am doing so to be with my family, friends and boyfriend (I myself am not Tunisian). I have been searching and asking others quite a lot about job opportunities and it seemed like a good idea to ask here as well. I want to know how easy it will be to find a job in the Nabeul region or whether there are possible difficulties. I dream of a job as a private English tutor for children, any kind of job in the tourism sector or social activism. But honestly I am open to anything. I really just do not want to work outside of Nabeul, to stay close to family and my boyfriend (future husband, haha).
I am currently studying for my bachelors degree in sociology. I am not planning to do a masters degree.
By the time I'll move to Tunisia I will hold a French language certificate (DELF B2) and will have an English language certificate (TOEFL). I am also fluent in Dutch.
Does anyone on this forum have any idea of my future possibilities for finding a job in Nabeul?

Thanks in advance,

Marthe

Hi Marthe - the possibility of you having a job is almost zero, however, if you can private tutor then you have the chance.  Unemployment here is very, very high, the economy is slowing and prices are going up so the competition is very difficult and all jobs go to citizens which is correct.

Hi,

why would it be almost impossible? I think i have a good chance to get a job if I show how motivated I am. I am also counting on the connections I already have through my friends and family. Do you think that even a job in for example a telecenter would be impossible for me to get?