New member from uk

Hi all

Thought I'd put up a post introducing myself as I'm new to expats.com. I have recently been offered a job working for Halliburton in the oil and gas sector.

I should be moving to Saudi I'm guessing by February by the time my contract and visa is sorted.

Originally from uk but have been living away for a number of years now in a few different countries.

Just looking to meet easy going fun people to enjoy my downtime with and to get advice etc about Saudi

Cheers looking forward to hearing from you

Welcome to Saudi. Most probably that you will be working in the Eastern part of Saudi.
Wish you all luck.

Riyadh I should be

You will like Riyadh. A multicultural city that is full of interesting areas and neighborhoods to explore. I bet you will find lots of easy-going friends; Saudis are very welcoming people.

Ueah Riyadh is a great city you will be more satisfy living into.

Welcome to the land of sand! Don't ya worry! There will be a new attraction in Riyadh which will be open soon! That's cinema but only half of the movie can be watched due to censorship! :lol:
Welcome to Riyadh! :D

Thanks

Trying to do my research on the place etc

Just wondered can you leave the country easily? I heard that you might not be able to get a re-entry visa until you have been there like 3 months?  I used to live in Bahrain and have friends there. Also mates in Dubai. Would want to go there often on my downtime for going for beers

Thanks

Markstuartrx7 wrote:

Thanks

Trying to do my research on the place etc

Just wondered can you leave the country easily? I heard that you might not be able to get a re-entry visa until you have been there like 3 months?  I used to live in Bahrain and have friends there. Also mates in Dubai. Would want to go there often on my downtime for going for beers

Thanks

Mmmmm... I'm not so sure about that but I guess as long as your sponsor is fine with it I'm certain you can get exit/re-entry visa.