Wanting to move to Ecuador

Hello
Im very new to all this!!....... but I will be very grateful for any tips , advise etc regarding my wish to move to Equador .
kind regards

kevin

Thailand is better choice for many reasons.

Kevin, perhaps the best thing you can do is to clarify in your mind all the reasons WHY you want to move to Ecuador.  Then you can work on finding out how to satisfy those desires, and whether Ecuador fits in with them.

Thailand may be a better choice for some people, but most Westerners will find that the Latin people are much closer to them in so many ways.

Do you already know Spanish, or are you willing to work hard to learn it?  If not you would be missing out on a major portion of life in Ecuador.  Will you need a support network of English speakers, and are you not interested in learning much Spanish?  In Quito and Cuenca you may be able to get by, but in most other parts of Ecuador Spanish is a must.  Do you seek a lower cost of living?  You can find that in Ecuador, but not necessarily, and you will have to give up some things that you may take for granted in a more developed country.  Would you be able to stand many things in everyday life taking 2-3 times longer, and the infrastructure in general being much less efficient, and many things just do not work as they should?  What kind of weather do you like?  Are you able to stand somewhat high altitudes in the mountains, if you don't want heat and humidity?  Would you be able to live without hot water, which is not available everywhere?

You should make several exploratory trips of short duration to investigate, visiting various areas, and see for yourself.  Also if you ask specific questions people on this forum can respond with specific answers.