S pass & EP the saga continues...

Hi,

I am new here and this is my first post here.. :)
So the story so far is that i have two offers from competing firms in Singapore, i accepted one offer and they initially applied for an S pass with a 5k salary, the visa was rejected on the clause of post graduate degree not being recognized, so the firm appealed for the S pass, removing my post graduate degree and basis my bachelors (well recognized legit university), yet still the appeal was rejected.
Now the firm still keen to hire me, have bumped my salary to 6.55k hoping to get me to Singapore, but again the EP was also rejected- stating "salary not commensurate" kinda response. I have close to 8 years of work experience, does any one know how much more would one have to raise the salary for MOM to issue the EP? I'm all flustered, happy to hear your thoughts...

PS- i have lived in Singapore previously on a DP and have also worked there on a much much lower salary with an S pass.

Firstly, experienced degree holders should get an EP, not S-Pass. But since the application procedure (and even form) is the same for both, I assume your company applied for an EP.
The "salary not commensurate" comment might mean it's too high or too low, and either for the job profile or for the job seeker's background. You can use the SAT tool on MoM's website to figure out which pay range you need to be in for an EP (please dsregard S-Pass eligibility there).

thanks for your reply Beppi, we have used the SAT tool and have come to realize that a salary of 6k per month is sufficient for an EP, I have spoken to people in the same similar job profile and the salary of around 6550sgd is an average across the industry.