Should we move to Stockholm to find a job more easily?

Hi everyone. I'm Portuguese, lived and worked in London, UK for 3 years and now I'm in my country, Portugal. Me and my husband are seriously considering moving to Stockholm since we love the city and the country.

But we have an issue about how to find work. We cannot afford to move to Stockholm without having a job there, but on the other hand I think it must be virtually impossible to find a job there if we're in Portugal and not living in Sweden, right?

I was thinking in finding a job in a store or restaurant just to be able to move to Stockholm and then when we're there, try to find a job in our fields (I work in Marketing my husband is a Civil Engineer). We don't speak Swedish but we speak fluent English.

Do you think we can move and make enough money to live having this kind of initial jobs in Stockholm (store, restaurant, hotel, etc)? And will it be easier to find a job in our fields if we're already living there? Thank you in advance for your help! :)

HI! IŽve been living in Stockholm for 1 year and a half.

What I can say is that it is really hard to find a job here in Sweden if you dont know the language; even if youŽd wanna start as a waitress, or in a hotel.

My advice is studying swedish, before coming here,
then, finding a place to stay (rent here is quie expensive... 600-900 euros per month; visit www.blocket.se),
and looking for a job.

Thank you for your reply but my goal is to find a job on a multinational company working for foreign markets, so using English and no need to know Swedish to get that job. Also, my question was not about the language but about if it would be easier to find the job if I move to Stockholm and not being in another country. Thanks.

Hi Patati