Newbie seeking information

Hi all, I am a newbie and looking for all the information I can find regarding moving to Thailand to live permanently.

I am a retiree on the age pension and any information anyone feels like giving me will be much appreciated.

Regards to all,

Rob.

You seem to be looking at both Thailand and Vanuatu.  The best information I can give you is get busy on Google and read some of the volumes of stuff already posted.

Hello Rob,
You have stated whether you visited Thailand before.
Firstly I think the best thing to do would be to get a multi entry visa and stay in Thailand for about 12 months. Home base yourself where you have easy access to transport, bus,planes, so that you can visit more of Thailand without carrying everything with you.
It also depends on what you are looking for.
It also depends on whether you like the heat or a more moderate climate, a fast life style or a more laid back one.
One of the biggest you need to consider is what you are going to give up, if you decide to move permanently . All the little things that you do, your hobbies, visiting family and friends is no longer possible. Of course can use your computer or smartphone to keep in contact. It is not quite the same.
Also consider why are you doing it, is it for financial reasons, or you just want to try something different.

Consistent with the aforementioned statements, you need to research yourself first. Then you need to look at the why and where. In my case it took me up to two years to answer these questions.