Info please

Hi guys;

anybody working in the logistics / transport industry?

I did, then moved to the UK - my speciality is Dangerous Goods; my daughter still does work in Logistics in Holland.

If you have the relevant experience and speak Dutch, you should have no problem, there is plenty of work around.  How to get a job; contact the various agency's (uitzendbureau's), Google will help you with that.

Hi Cynic;

thank you very much for your reply. we currently run consolidation loads between Cape Town and Johannesburg and all other major cities in South Africa. I am also furthering my studies: freight forwarding and customs clearance. I have about 6 years experience in the transport / logistics industry. I am very interested in moving to The Netherlands in the future. What line of logistics is your daughter in? Thank you very much for the information, much appreciated.

Take care...!

oh, and I am Afrikaans speaking from Cape Town, pretty close to Dutch... would that count in ones favor?

Dawie die Kabouter wrote:

Hi Cynic;

thank you very much for your reply. we currently run consolidation loads between Cape Town and Johannesburg and all other major cities in South Africa. I am also furthering my studies: freight forwarding and customs clearance. I have about 6 years experience in the transport / logistics industry. I am very interested in moving to The Netherlands in the future. What line of logistics is your daughter in? Thank you very much for the information, much appreciated.

Take care...!

My daughter's background was in food, IMO probably the worse part of Distribution.  She just got a new job working as a logistics planner for a High-street Clothing retailer.

Dawie die Kabouter wrote:

oh, and I am Afrikaans speaking from Cape Town, pretty close to Dutch... would that count in ones favor?