Close

HOW DO BLACK SOUTH AFRICAN LADIES FEEL ABOUT WHITE AMERICAN MEN?

Good day folks!

I have just recently arrived to Cape Town, SA where I work as a contract engineer. I just recently finished a similar project in UB, Mongolia, which is where I was headquartered prior to moving here. Must say that I am definitely enjoying the weather this time of year in SA compared to Mongolia. To my point - a very fun-loving and attractive (and tall) black lady who works in the corporate office of my employer, has invited me to her home for dinner, which I accepted. We have exchanged pleasantries with one another over the past couple of weeks, however, took me by surprise when she made this request. My question is, how will this be received by the populous of Cape Town (both white and black)? Quite honestly, I am not looking for the community’s consent in this, however, just looking for some words of advice/wisdom from those with a thumb on the pulse of Cape Town with much more insight and experience than I. I would also be interested in knowing how black African ladies feel about white American men? Especially those like myself here on long-term work assignments/agreements? The reason I ask, I am finding many of the black ladies very alluring and fun-loving. Any feedback at all will be greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Hamish

Hi Hamish!

Welcome to our wonderful country! Speaking as an African woman, it is traditionally not our custom to initiate contact with a man. But, this is not the time of my Ugogo (grandmother) anymore. Our city is a very contemporary one. There are still those who cling to separation of the races, but most all African women find American men very appealing. You will find our women strong, warm hearts, full of courage and love to laugh! It is said that an African woman's laughter can be heard in the Heaven's!