Hi from Lanzhou

Hi! I'm Vanessa and I have been living in Lanzhou for the past month. I will be staying here til February 2012. Would love to chat with some people :)

hi vannesa, greetings from Bejing, what do you do up there, in Lanzhou?

Hi Vanessa,

Welcome on Expat-blog! :)

I hope you get lots of new contacts on the site. and how is life in Lanzhou?

All the best,
Christine

Hi, My hometown is in Lanzhou. But I am working in shenzhen right now. So you are english teacher in the university in Lanzhou. Am I right?I graduated from Lanzhou commercial college.

hengyinap wrote:

hi vannesa, greetings from Bejing, what do you do up there, in Lanzhou?

I'm teaching English at a school. Have you ever visited Lanzhou?
I've been to Shanghai, Hong Kong, Kunming and Xi'an but not Beijing.

Christine wrote:

Hi Vanessa,

Welcome on Expat-blog! :)

I hope you get lots of new contacts on the site. and how is life in Lanzhou?

All the best,
Christine

Thanx Christine!
Life in Lanzhou is a bit slow, especially since I live downtown :)
Really enjoying the food and people are friendly.

joyce0107 wrote:

Hi, My hometown is in Lanzhou. But I am working in shenzhen right now. So you are english teacher in the university in Lanzhou. Am I right?I graduated from Lanzhou commercial college.

Hi Joyce!
What kind of work are you doing in Shenzhen and how long have you been there?
I am an English teacher but not in the university though.

Hi Vanessa, i used to have a friend work in Lanzhou 3 years ago for teach english. hows your life in LZ? i heard its not really fun place to live, i dont really know.do you have plan for come to Beijing?

realbeijingguy wrote:

Hi Vanessa, i used to have a friend work in Lanzhou 3 years ago for teach english. hows your life in LZ? i heard its not really fun place to live, i dont really know.do you have plan for come to Beijing?