Close

How hard is it? Egyptian Engineer In France

Hello,

I am a mechanical engineer and i have moved to france with my wife 2 months ago, upon my arrival i started applying in jobs online (engineering jobs) while i only speak english and like an elementary level french, thing is i did get calls although i thought its impossible because i am not sure that my degree (engineering bachelor from cairo university, egypt) is accredited here or not anyway all employers polietly (most of them) rejected me after knowing that i can not even hold a phone conversation in french, I am taking french lessons and i am improving but i have got some questions...

1- how much time did it take you to learn french enough to be hired?

2- How to know if my egyptian engineering degree is accredited here? and if it is would they hire an egyptian engineer and would my name (eslam) cause trouble??

3- How to reach out and make friends in this city? most of the people are kinda mean to be honest

thank you in advance :)

Eslam.AbdElKader :

Hello,

I am a mechanical engineer and i have moved to france with my wife 2 months ago, upon my arrival i started applying in jobs online (engineering jobs) while i only speak english and like an elementary level french, thing is i did get calls although i thought its impossible because i am not sure that my degree (engineering bachelor from cairo university, egypt) is accredited here or not anyway all employers polietly (most of them) rejected me after knowing that i can not even hold a phone conversation in french, I am taking french lessons and i am improving but i have got some questions...

1- how much time did it take you to learn french enough to be hired?

2- How to know if my egyptian engineering degree is accredited here? and if it is would they hire an egyptian engineer and would my name (eslam) cause trouble??

3- How to reach out and make friends in this city? most of the people are kinda mean to be honest

thank you in advance :)