Living in Rotterdam but working in Vlissingen

Hi to all. I'm a Turkish mechanical engineer and got an offer from an engineering company in Vlissingen. I'm planning to move to The Netherlands but I'm very interested in Rotterdam area rather than Vlissingen. Because I would very like to live in a big city instead of a small one. Finding a good house for a family with a 2 year old kid is harder than finding one in Rotterdam and it will be some sort of cheaper. Also I guess Rotterdam will offer more enjoyment for my wife and my kid. Considering that the company offers me a car without any milage or fuel limitations would it be possible to live around Rotterdam and work in Vlissingen. According to google maps its about 120 kms from Rotterdam central to the company so if I reside in south area of Rotterdam the road will be about maximum 200-240kms per day. I know it sounds kinda crazy but what are your opinions. I dont know much about Netherlands, is it hard to be on road everyday, is it hard to drive on heavy weathers, what is the road conditions, are there too much traffic during rush hours, does the road gets effected by weather conditions too much etc.

Thanks for the answers.

Hi Scaglar and welcome to the Forum.

Assuming normal rush-hour traffic, that's at least a 2-hour drive each way.  The roads, in general, are very good; that said, Dutch traffic during the rush hour is horrific in most places; it's not something I would even consider.  Public transport would be about the same travelling time.