Job Hunt in Amsterdam - November 2017

Hey all !

Thanks for your help in advance, ill get straight to the point. I am from New Zealand (so I don't need a MVV) and I am flying to Amsterdam in 2 weeks to get a job, and am in need of some help !

Basically I have 2 years experience in finance, have a bachelors degree and < 25. I have been applying for positions for 6weeks - 2 months now with no success on job boards like monster, indeed etc. so I decided to take the risk and go ahead and job hunt directly in Amsterdam so I can utilise recruitment agents, networking etc.

The punchline: is moving directly to Amsterdam to find work possible? what do the chances look like with my qualifications?

Background info for the move: I will be staying at an AirBnB and have about 2.5k EUR to live on until I find something.

Thanks a lot !!!!!!!!!!11

By the way, I don't speak any dutch

Problems as I see them.

1.  In order to find work, you need a BSN number.  You can't pay taxes, open a bank account, register with a doctor or a car without one.
2.  You get a BSN number when you register with your new address.
3.  You won't be able to register from an AirBnB address (it's not your house).

You haven't said what work you're looking for, but in general, my experience of getting a decent job anywhere in the world, you need:

Relevant qualifications
  Relevant experience
  Speak the local language
  Luck

The more of those you tick off, the better chance you have of getting a decent job.  Luck is the one that can screw this up (either way).