Do and don't in Indonesia

Are you living in Indonesia? We need you to share your experience of the local customs :)

Is it difficult to adjust to the local customs in Indonesia?

Could you please share with us a list of the do's and don't's in Indonesia?

Thanks!

I dun think it is difficult, just learn from the local and get adapted.

People in Indonesia are basically chilled out people :)

Cheerios

walkyourdreams

custom is a nightmare in Indonesia if you need to stay more than 30 days for a holiday!!!
There are no write regulations, rules or law... the police can stop you and tell that your business visa is not valid to make business and the only think you can do, as also the embassy say, is... pay them!
But note, before you're suggested to bargain! as for all the other things in here!

anyone can help me? i'm a student of graduate program majoring in translation studies. One of my assignments is cross-cultural understanding. Here i choose british people who live in Indonesia. i'm wondering what cultural constraints they probably meet during living in Indonesia n how they cope with. I would really aprreciate it to anyone who share their experiences. thank you...

I'm wondering what the cost of living would be for a single expat in Indonesia? Can someone live well enough on $2000/month?

dart05 wrote:

I'm wondering what the cost of living would be for a single expat in Indonesia? Can someone live well enough on $2000/month?

well..

It depends on you way of living really.
it is more than enough if you rent a US$500/ month and groceries US$100/ month,the rest if up to  your life style..

afin wrote: