Considering moving to Amsterdam with a family of 3

Hello folks,

I am currently based out of Dubai and have a family of 3 (me, my wife and out 5 months old). I am considering a job opportunity which is based in Amsterdam. For now only I will be working because my wife has her education in medicine and she will require some experience.

The position is that for a Project Manager for a mid size IT product Company having operations in Europe, USA and Asia. I have round 8-10 years experience in Business consulting and Project Management.

I have few quick questions:

1) What salary should I expect for the post ? (Gross)
2) What will the net salary look like after deductions (taxes) ?
3) Approx what should be the monthly expenses ?
4) Have anyone of you considered the Blue Card ? Is that the normal legal form for expats to move.
5) I am thinking of moving to Amsterdam , or generally Europe in long terms. I have my education from there. Do you thing Amsterdam is a good place to kick start ?

Your response in whatever detail will help.

Cheers,
Umair

smumair wrote:

Hello folks,

I am currently based out of Dubai and have a family of 3 (me, my wife and out 5 months old). I am considering a job opportunity which is based in Amsterdam. For now only I will be working because my wife has her education in medicine and she will require some experience.

The position is that for a Project Manager for a mid size IT product Company having operations in Europe, USA and Asia. I have round 8-10 years experience in Business consulting and Project Management.

I have few quick questions:

1) What salary should I expect for the post ? (Gross)
2) What will the net salary look like after deductions (taxes) ?
3) Approx what should be the monthly expenses ?
4) Have anyone of you considered the Blue Card ? Is that the normal legal form for expats to move.