20L Water container delivery

Hi.
I am new in Ho Chi Minh City and would ask about a drinking water delivery service in Ho Chi Minh City.
Are there difference in water quality (microbes) and quality of delivery service and prices?

Thank you.

Andy Passenger wrote:

Hi.
I am new in Ho Chi Minh City and would ask about a drinking water delivery service in Ho Chi Minh City.
Are there difference in water quality (microbes) and quality of delivery service and prices?

Thank you.

I take La Vie (from Nestle) .
I think, that's the best you can get in VN. Costs 55K per bottle. We order four bottles (19ltr * 4) at a time. Minimum three bottles per order.
First time you'll have to pay the same amount (depends on how many bottles you order) as  deposit (refundable).

If you go for La Vie, check if they have any special offer. 
We got a ceramic water dispenser for free when we ordered four bottles the first time back in 2016.

Better to avoid local cheaper ones for drinking purpose.
Second best is Aquafina but they don't have 20ltr bottles. Aquafina VN

Thank you senwl

I will try these 2 suppliers.

Well, I googled "vietnam bottled water quality report" and top link is this report.

Executive summary (below) says all the brands are lacking. The full report is only $990. Someone on the forum long ago sent samples to a local testing lab, can't remember the results. Maybe I'll do that someday, cheaper than $990. But even then, a sample is not a guarantee that future manufacturing processes won't change.

We always get the cheapest available, it was 18000 in D5, 23000 in D7.
In fact it kills my Vietnamese wife to spend that much, her family always boils. But boiling only kills living things, it doesn't remove trace chemicals and metals.