Indonesian planning to move to Manila need advise on housing location

Hi,

I'm an Electrical Engineer working in Jakarta, Indonesia.
I'm applying for a vacancy in my company for team leader position based in Pasig City, Manila.

My family only speaks Bahasa Indonesia and will learn English while living in Manila.
I need advise on where is the best location should I look for accommodation for an Indonesian Muslim family with 1 children?

I don't mind commuting to work. Right now I'm spending PHP 4,600 for housing and PHP 18,500 for groceries+water+electricity per month in Jakarta.
Is it possible to have that same amount of living cost there or in suburb area?

Expect to spend 15,000 + pesos per month rent in Manila.

23,000 pesos per month in Manila would be difficult at best. Double that amount would give you a modest lifestyle.

Thanks everyone,

Is there any option for housing location outside of Manila within 1 hr travel from/to Pasig City?

Hi,

Rent in Pasig is 2 types:  Condominiums and houses

For the condo, it is clean, secured, usually in accessible areas, rent vary from 8k for a studio to 15k for 2 bedrooms
I would recommend you to look in area like: Sorrento Oasis, in nice location and with good play ground and huge swimming pools. there is a lot of foreigners there, especially muslims. The mosque is like 15 min away.

For Houses (house and lot) it is much more expensive if you get the full house, or you may have to get a small portion of the house if you cannot efford all, or may be a dirty corner of a dirty street that can be 5k and more. Population in the Philippines is very high, which mean that for a house made for 4 people, you can find 12 family members living together to share the expenses of the housing, that is why the rent is extremely high.

As a foreigners, you cannot take your family to non secured places to reduce the cost, since in cheaper areas, crimes are happening daily with very limited police interference.