Moving to Hungary soon

Hi ,
my name is Anns and I am planning to move to Hungary very soon.
I work in Dorset and I have just purchased a former botanical garden near Hatvan.
I am a professional artist but for now I have packed up my paintbrushes and work in legal service4s in the uk.
I am hoping that over the next year I will gradually live more and more in my Hungarian home .

Welcome on Expat.com anns ;)

Thanks you for your presentation!

Dear Anns,

Welcome to the forum, and by extension, Hungary!

Renovating an old building is going to cost you a lot, so I'm predicting more legal work in your near future than painting... But I'm sure it's going to be worth it in the long term.

Good luck with everything!

thank you
fortunately the house I am moving to is in very good condition I just need to throw some paint on the walls and give it my own look.
The garden is something else though and I will probably have to employ someone to stop it becoming a jungle. . I thionk there are some rules and regulations relating to this
best wishes Anns

anns wrote:

Hi ,
my name is Anns and I am planning to move to Hungary very soon.
I work in Dorset and I have just purchased a former botanical garden near Hatvan.... .

Welcome to Hungary.

Your name is rather unusual. Is it Ann S or really Anns?

Are you planning to renovate the botanical garden? What kind of plants/trees are you planning?

Not being nosey, just interested in unusual plants/trees that might actually grow in Hungary. I've tried some plants in HU from milder climates (actually the UK) and they don't survive the winters. I'd like colour all year. I'm finding Hungary looks very brown and dead at the moment (ever seen/read the movie/book "The Road"?) although I see buds on the bushes there's not enough green to really show yet.

Hi
thanks for your interest >
I used to have a garden but have not had one in my current home so I am looking forwards to getting back to nature haha