Quantitative Modeler Job in San Juan

I'm moving to Condado with my husband in early 2018. I'm a quantitative modeler in an investment bank in NYC. Any similar jobs available in San Juan area? I'm not expecting to make the same salary as in NYC but would like to know whether it's possible to find any programming intensive (proficient in statistical software such as SAS, R, Python) quantitative modeler job in San Juan that pays 100K+ a year? Are there any hedge funds in San Juan?

Thanks, in advance, for reading this post.

Welcome to the forum and Puerto Rico.
There are several financial and investment firms in the island however I am not sure about the need for that particular job in PR.
100k is not likely in PR, likely you would be payed 1/2 to 1/3 what you are making now.
There are several startups in PR that do development plus regular large busness can use programmers. While in the US unemployment is around 4.4%, PR unemployment is around 15%. Depending on the position you may not need Spanish but must jobs require it if you have to deal with locals. Some expats have moved to the island and spend more than a year with no jobs, competition is fearsed for the available jobs.
Rey

Thanks. Yes, I'm prepared for a deep pay cut.

I just started learning Spanish so I'm only looking for English-only jobs.

What are the names of the financial firms/investment firms that you mentioned? I'd like to do more research on the company.

As Ray indicated pay levels are markedly lower in PR.  This seems to be the case with most of the professional disciplines, medicine, computer science, law, engineer, nursing, teaching etc pay scales look 30 - 45% lower? 

Is PR not subject to the same law of supply and demand that applies in the states ?   :unsure

Sorry not in the island at the moment so I can't help you with names of companies. I do believe that Fidelity Investments is one of the ones there.