New comer to the island

Hi Everyone.

My name is Tasha. I have just moved here from South Africa. I am a Pharmacist working in Grand Bay.

As per usual for new comers, if anyone could advise me on the following, I would greatly appreciate the help:

- Areas close to the Grand Bay area suitable for renting a one bedroom apartment.
- Reputable Car dealers
- Things to do in and around this area (classes, activities, hobbies, interesting sites)
- Closest Mall?

Thx
T

tash26 wrote:

Hi Everyone.

My name is Tasha. I have just moved here from South Africa. I am a Pharmacist working in Grand Bay.

As per usual for new comers, if anyone could advise me on the following, I would greatly appreciate the help:

- Areas close to the Grand Bay area suitable for renting a one bedroom apartment.
- Reputable Car dealers
- Things to do in and around this area (classes, activities, hobbies, interesting sites)
- Closest Mall?

Thx
T

Hi Tash,

Welcome to Ile Maurice!!

Areas around Grand Baie for renting apartments are probably in Grand Baie itself, Grand Gaube, Pererbere, Mont Choisey, Trou Aux biches, mebbe if you strech it Triolet. http://www.lexpressproperty.com/en/. this should be of help, its the best site for rentals., and best part is, its in English!!
You could have a look at the classifieds section of the blog ( on the menus to your left).

Reputable car dealers.. You have a few in Port Loius. .

Grand Baie being a Tourist Village, has a lot of activities. Prominent among those would be water sports, beach activities. There is a Horse Riding place near Mont Choisey. Lot of expats i know go on trekking-mountain climbing excursions around the north. You would have to think of what activities you want to do, and then check if those are available around, that would probably work the best!

-Closest mall ---> Durban, South Africa or Baggatella, Pailles Mauritius-October 2011!!