Al Khaleej Training and Education

Hello Everyone. I recently got a job at Al Khaleej Training and Education (the exact location of the school is pending but will most likely be in Riyadh) and I wanted to know if anyone has worked their in the past or is presently working their. I would like to know what the work culture is like. If anyone has worked at Al Khaleej as a English Teacher, could you please give me some feedback on the school?

This will be my first time teaching English abroad.

Hi,

I've been working for Al-Khaleej for 6 years and I can vow that they are a reputable company with managers who go the extra mile to make our stay as welcome and comfortable possible.

My experience were great hence worked for them for 6 years consecutively.

I would not know which project they'll place you on but I wish you the best. If you are in contact with Waleed you should ask him where you'll be placed.

I hope my message help a bit.

Regards,
Comelite

One of the best companies out there

Hello,

I am from UK and have been offered a position with Al-Khaleej potentially in Ha'il, Abha or Arar but they cannot confirm exact location until I arrive in Saudi.
Also, they have suggested a business visa and at my own expense as they will not refund, they may then change it to an Iqama after probation.
I am receiving mixed reviews re. this company so I was wondering are there any teachers currently working for them that can give me an honest insight please? I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

Hi Raw Mercy,

I'm in a very similar boat. I was approached by Al-Khaleej (same role I think) but I declined as I received mixed reviews also. I have since been approached by other companies.

I would be interested in learning more about Al-Khaleej. If you discover more, please do share so we can all benefit.

Thanks in advance.

Al khaleej is one of the biggest companies hireing esl teachers, you can get a job there.