Going to Brasil for 2 months (September-November)

Hi guys,

I am going to be in Brasil (Sao Paulo/Indianopolis area) for 2 months as of the beginning of September.

I have been there twice before so I am generally familiar with the people, cost, & culture. 

I will be quitting my job at the end of this month and heading over to Brasil with around R 6000 - R 8000 for the two months.  I have already paid for the flat/flight tickets.

My question's are:
- Is that enough money for me? 
- Is there anything I can do there for some extra pocket change?  I will obviously be traveling with a tourist visa.
- I will be interested to take day trips to the beach if possible, is that expensive?
- I would like to meet new people, what is the best way?
- My long term goal is to live in Brasil permanently, and majority of my trips focus will be on reasearch for that.  I currently work in sales as an energy broker.  I am open to different sales jobs, but primarily my intention is to get a job visa at some point in the near future.  (I am aware I need to return to my  country of residence to apply)

Feel free to give me any additional tips that will make my 2 months stay in Indianopolis as awesome and smooth as possible.

Arlandass wrote:

Hi guys,

I am going to be in Brasil (Sao Paulo/Indianopolis area) for 2 months as of the beginning of September.

I have been there twice before so I am generally familiar with the people, cost, & culture. 

I will be quitting my job at the end of this month and heading over to Brasil with around R 6000 - R 8000 for the two months.  I have already paid for the flat/flight tickets.

My question's are:
- Is that enough money for me? 
- Is there anything I can do there for some extra pocket change?  I will obviously be traveling with a tourist visa.
- I will be interested to take day trips to the beach if possible, is that expensive?
- I would like to meet new people, what is the best way?