Moving to Malta

Hello all (or to anyone reading this)!!!..phil here in uk and moving with my gf hopefully next year.buisy readying the house for sale as I write this (break from new bathroom going in lol)...
I'm a gas engineer and plumber,crane opp now and again along with pipe fitting.i also carry out refurbishments on property etc...
Here's my thing I'm a bit worried about I've applied for jobs from here on line,and hear not a jot back.obviously a heating engineer is in very short supply in malta.i am looking and have the chance of either a welding cert or air con ...you will have loads of air con workers!!
Any help ,advice etc at all would be very very appreciated.....thanks very much

You have more chance of getting a job as air con fitter then gas as there's isn't any gas here!  Perhaps you are trying a bit early for employment if you are not moving out here until next year.  Most people have mentioned on here before that you have more chance of finding work if you are actually here.
If you can repair fridge/freezers we could do with you here as we have been waiting for a week for someone to come out to us!!   A lot also depends on what happens with Brexit when it comes to finding work so probably the sooner you move here the better it may be, as no one knows what may happen.   Good luck.

Hay thanks for mega quick reply...due in oct for a bit of a break there again...I'm self employed so work wise Im happy doing something on my own,or with an employer....never gave white goods repair a thought so thanks very much!!! Also all the other advice thank you,it really is much appreciated...
The last 3 times I've been over I've had a look about for work,with the intent of staying if I found something...see what happens again in oct.
Many thanks again for taking the time to reply,really good of you.
Take care,phil