The chimera that “easy” Paraguayan Passport is…

I am writing this letter out of a certain tiredness. I am a sworn translator who has been working as a service provider for Expats for the last 4.5 years. I have serviced all kind of second passport seekers, and even more, I have become Friends with them and seen their hope, struggle and ultimately, defeat regarding this too-good-to-be-true dream: a Paraguayan Passport in a three year period
Five or six years back a big buzz started and some clever businessmen exploited the possibility of how “easy” it was to obtain permanent residency and then a ‘passport' three years after... all with minimal costs and no minimum stay in the country. I feel a mixture of pity and annoyance when people contact me asking “how much for Passport” as it is something that simple and straightforward. Nothing could be further from the truth.
A Paraguayan citizenship it's possible, yes, but with all the right and timely moves, investment, preparation and most of all… patience. But believe me when I tell you that it is no easy job.
You need to create your ties. You need to spend time here to learn and get used to the ways things work. You need to invest. You need to know that is a task that will take you 5, 6, 7 years, and then some more from the moment you become naturalized until you finally request the desired Passport.
I've met people who didn't do any of this, paid tens of thousands of dollars and their processes still haven't even started yet... all because they believed on one of the many scammers out there.
So do me a favor, do not ask for “Paraguay Passport in three years” because there's no way you'll get it. If you find someone who tells you it is possible, run, they're trying to cash in your ingenuity.