Business To Do In Sudan

Hello, My name is Maryam and I am a student currently residing in Saudi Arabia.
Due to the upcoming tax problems me along with my family are thinking of shifting to Sudan.

My dad have an experience of nearly 40 years working as a mechanic and having a workshop of his own in Madinah Al Munawarrah. He wants to do some sort of business in Al Khartoum city and appoint some workers there, maybe a showroom of cars or have a workshop there similar to Madinah or auto parts.

I want to ask that is this sort of business successful in Khartoum and if not, then what kind business the most successful there? and How much can it cost approximately?

Your help would be appreciated,
Thank you.

Hi Maryam,

Welcome to the forum  :)

Till members provide their feedbacks, perhaps a hint here : https://www.expat.com/forum/viewtopic.p … 12#3437573

All the best,
Bhavna

Dear Maryam

How do you do

Doing business in Sudan is a very good idea in my opinion IF YOU HAVE A CASH TO START WITH, so after traveling to most places except North & South America & Australia i found its the most perfect place to open a business because in most cases you dont need a company plus there is almost no taxes or very minimal but to do that you need to know the right people like most places that having economic issues there is a lot of conning artist well they are not as smart as the one you read about though.

E.G you can buy 10 cars in your name & rent them without any problems, buy heavy equipments and rent them same way but i am not sure how it works with a foreigners name but there is always a solution, Sudanese are naively kind & there is a solution for everything.