Met Columbian woman

On July 4th, I flew from LAX to Quito. It is my first time in South America.   Since Spanish is my 2nd Language, I used a language exchange website to meet women who wanted to learn English so I could practice my Spanish.  On July 6th, I met a 30 year old woman from Columbia who was a knockout like so many Columbianas. We spent 7 hours together walking around Quito and I had a great time. She seems like an authentic person. Within it seems like the first 1/2 hours, she invited me to accompany her to Columbia for a day or two. She said we could either leave the next day or on July 10th.  She needed to have her braces adjusted by a dentist in a town near the border. She said we would go by bus or with a Columbian friend of hers that has a car. Can anyone offer me any words of advice or caution? What concerns me is that she asked me to go so quickly without getting to know me first. thanks.

If it sounds too good to be true.... it probably is.
Take care fella

Language barrier.  Crossing into notorious southern Colombia.  Her mysterious friend with a car.  Dental project.  Don't know her well enough.  Sleeping arrangements TBD.  Superfox expectations that the blanco will pay all expenses, including el dentista?

What could possibly go wrong? :o

cccmedia in Medellín, Colombia

What would your mother think?
What would your sisters say?

Yup. Those would be your conscience and gut instincts talking. Listen to them. They are giving you advice.

In case you aren't. The answer is no.

Need I spell out the dangers from robbery, health, to worse?

Just...no.

Why not make arrangements to see her when she returns, see if her braces really were adjusted.  You need more time to get acquainted with Ecuador first, and if she does not understand that, then you shouldn't miss her.  Good luck, let us know what happens.