Getting a job offer in order to migrate

Hi all
My brother lives in NZ and we have lots of other family who left SA a long time ago.  Finally we have decided to move.. we have a 12 month plan?  I am a manager in health and social care, on the policy and commissioning side (commissioning, contracts, service development)rather than hands on operational. My husband is senior in IT.  By the looks of web sites there are jobs we could apply for.  My plan is to shortlist and arrange interviews for a 14 day period when I'll visit and hopefully gain a job offer.  Is this realistic?

Also any advice on secondary schools in Wellington for 14 and 15 year olds?

Mel

Welcome on board Mel :)

I hope that other members will contribute to your discussion soon ;)

Wish you good luck for your move!

Regards

My husband (allied health) came over to NZ to attend interviews.  He was offered work by all three health boards who were prepared to wait until his permanence was approved.  The jobs were still open to him after a year.  (our permanence took almost 18 months despite both of us being on the skills shortage list)

My colleague in social services was interviewed by tele conference but none of the services were prepared to interview her until she was within three months of having her permanence granted. 

So I doubt there is any definite answer to your question.

No ideas of schools in Wellington - sorry.

Hi There,
I am a South African Businessman with over 15 years experience in Retail. My wife is a qualified Teacher - currently Primary School (for about 2 years), but with over 12 Years experience in Scondary Schools as well as Further Education and Training Colleges.
We are in the -Tricky- process of applying for Residence to New Zealand, but without a Job Offer we don't currently qualify, and in order to get a Job Offer you should ideally have PR...