Moving to rincon.

Hey my name is josh and i would like to move to rincon within the next six months. i have done some research but was mainly wondering about jobs. I have always been in the service industry as either a server or manager, and was interested to find out how much one might make there at a restaurant? as long as i can pay for my living situation and put some away i would be happy. your thoughts are appreciated

Hi - Just saw your message.  I lived in Rincon in 2015.  I loved it!  Housing is cheap.  If you can connect with others and have a roommate, that is good. I am a researcher and worked from home.  My rent for a 3 bdrm in decent area was $600.  I could have done things cheaper.  I have been a waitress on and off my whole life and saw that there are places you can work.  Especially during surf season.  I think that to make a living is not easy though.  It is good to know Spanish.  I know some, but couldn't work at the university.  I have kids, so chose not to work the night scene with waitressing, but that's the way to go.  I can ask my old landlord if his apt is still for rent.  It was a great, real PR neighborhood that was very safe.  Lots of free roamin' chickens!  My landlord was wonderful.  Sadly, I couldn't stay bc I didn't make enough money, but I own house elsewhere, etc.  I have more responsibilities, but still never regret my stay in PR.  Rincon is wonderful wonderful.  perfect laid back.  I rode my bike everywhere.  Small enough community to where people get to know you.  People are super friendly, and of course, there's the water.  So wonderful.  Let me know if you're interested in the house and I'll ask my landlord.

Good luck.  it is totally, totally worth it :)