Native Cantonese speaker looking for a job in Bangkok

Dear all,

I come from Hong Kong, working as a pension officer in a pension and insurance company now. I have been working in Finance field for 10 years. I'm native Cantonese speaker, also can speak fluent English and Mandarin. I wanna move to Bangkok and have a long stay there, looking for a job as administration/secretary/translator/pension and finance/marketing and communication/hotel and tourism...etc.

If you found any jobs which fit for me, please feel free to contact me. Any recommendation will be highly appreciated!

Thanks and regards,
Kristy

Those language skills might be worthwhile here; the problem is going to be connecting them with work opportunities.  I wouldn't expect anyone here to be much help with specifics because it never works out that way on this site, at least in forum discussions.  I'm not sure where else to recommend though.  There are online jobs databases but I think they're only designed for Thais.  I'll mention a main one though:  http://th.jobsdb.com/th.

It might be helpful to try to ask people from Hong Kong living here directly.  This site had a feature to search for members living in or from different places but I've not checked if they still do or not.  Another similar forum you might check on is Internations, although you would want to check on restrictions about posts before asking anywhere, or about divisions within forums relating to different subjects.

Dear bkk tea blog,

Thanks for your reply. It's a very good recommendation to ask for Hong Kong peoples who are living in Bangkok. Thanks!

Regards,
Kristy

Hi Kristy

There are not many Hong Kongners in Thailand. I know CX; Hong Kong Trade Department have people from HK

There's a HK guy doing truck tyres business and 2 HK ladies are full time housewives married to Thais.

There's HK Thai Chamber of Commerce and most members are Thais.