How to make friends in Frankfurt

We have been talking about loneliness when you are abroad, let's now talk about how to make friends (locals or expatriates) when you're living in Frankfurt :top:

Which are your best tips to meet people and to make friends in Frankfurt??

Thanks in advance for your participation

GOING TO NIGHT CLUBS,CHURCH ETC.

Hi and welcome on board mandym!

Please avoid using caps lock on the forum :D
Do you prefer making friends in night clubs or Churches ? :)

Regards
Armand

I'm planning to visit Frankfurt for few days to a week in June.  I'm a student and would like to make friends with other students and locals. Do you know any good places, like coffee shops, study areas, etc..

Welcome on the forum singhs5 :)

May be you can shall start a new topic with your questions on the Frankfurt forum for more visibility. This will surely allow you in obtaining more responses & reactions.

Regards

Awesome! Thanks bud.

Yud wrote:

Welcome on the forum singhs5 :)

May be you can shall start a new topic with your questions on the Frankfurt forum for more visibility. This will surely allow you in obtaining more responses & reactions.

Regards

Hi,

I have been living in Japan for the past few years but will be moving to Franfurt in the summer. I must admit one of my biggest worries is lonliness. It's taken me a long time to get a good group of friends here in Japan but it's hard because I look different to the local people. I'm hoping that since I am European, this wont be a problem in Frankfurt.

One method I'm using is that I have decided to live with two German girls around my age. I found the flat on a website. I'm hoping to become good friends with them and also learn some German from being around them too. :)

Welcome on Expat-blog kotoko! :)

Thank you for sharing.

I'm sure you will get lots of new contacts.

All the best,
Christine