Autonomo - Salary calculation

Hi everyone,

I've recently been offered a job opportunity as autonomo in Spain.

I'd like to review if my salary calculation is correct, the job is in sales, so this is basis salary without commissions.

I am 27 years old, single, no kids. Except phone and internet, there are very few expenses I can deduct. I will rent a studio for 400€ and plan on deducting some of it from my income as I will work from home from time to time.

Could you please review the following calculation and see if it is correct?

Gross + IVA    € 1,815.00
Gross (monthly)      € 1,500.00
Retention 7%    € 105.00
After retention    € 1,395.00
Social Security (80% reduction first 6 months)    € 53.00
Net monthly salary    € 1,342.00

Quartely income tax
Quartely retention (3x105€)    € 315.00
Quartely net income tax 20% of (3x1342)    € 805.20
Remaining income tax to pay per quarter (tax - retention)    € 490.20
Disposable monthly income    € 1,178.60

Sorry, I worked as a Autonomo many years ago, nowadays is completely different. Just be careful , you have no rights to unemployment,etc. and other things. It does not matter what they say. If things go other way you are left high and dry. Regards Carlos.

Bugger wrote:

Sorry, I worked as a Autonomo many years ago, nowadays is completely different. Just be careful , you have no rights to unemployment,etc. and other things. It does not matter what they say. If things go other way you are left high and dry. Regards Carlos.

Hi Carlos and thanks for the reply.

I am aware that there are no rights to unemployment and benefits. I just wish to get my calculation reviewed as to acertain what the salary will be.

Since you've worked as autonomo, could you please tell me if my calculation is correct? Or did I miss something?

Regards,

My pleasure if can be of assistance. If  I missed there is still the monthly payments for autonomo, count on +/- nearly 300e monthly.   Regards Carlos.

Bugger wrote: