Residence Permit Application

Hi guys, I am newbie here. By the way, Im from Philippines and was applying online for Residence Permit to live in Sweden last February 2017.  Until now I do not know what is the status for my application because i did not receive yet any emails from the immigration. My boyfriend in Sweden always follow up our application. The Swedish Immigration sent him an email and ask a proof that we met and already know each other. And my boyfriend send them a bunch of pictures of us because everyday we took picture because thats the only way to prove that we meet everyday the time when he was here in Philippines for almost 4months. He sent also a boat ticket when we travel and also the photocopy of his passport.
Actually, we met my boyfriend on dating site only. We been chatted month of October 2016, and we met November 2016 then we live together from November until February here in Philippines. And before he went home we process my Residence Permit because we are serious and genuine  to our relationship. We both single, no kids and never been married. He is 52 and I am 29 years old. I know this is a rush decison but we already know each other and live together for about 13 weeks. Im a little bit worried and scared that my application will be denied because we met for a short time only then process my residence permit. I hope my application will be granted.

Hello there, im from Cebu also we applied residence permit last october 2016 and til now we still waiting for  the interview...just think positive😊

really? i guess it takes more than one year to process. I met one woman here on this forum and she said she's been waiting for 16 months already and nothing happen for the application. So sad.