New member, wanted to say hi and after advice really!

Hi everybody, I'm Dan, new member here, I have been anticipating buying a house in Bulgaria for around 4-5 years really however with brexit coming up and the possible implications it may cause doing so, I'm sort of thinking it's now or never really!

I Very much like the thought of moving there in the future, however I'd like to save for a big move, I'm still fairly young at 27 and have a partner and two children under 3 so I think going over for 3-4 months of the year for a start, and see where it takes us!

I wanted to know where the best places in Bulgaria for being semi out the way but within a resonable drive of the airport, I quite like riding trails or a scrambler so I'd like to pick up ideally somewhere that's not going to cost the earth, nice sized house that needs renovation work and has a nice bit of land.

Is it best to come out and look for the best deal in person or are the prices on the net resonable as I hate the thought of paying well over top of i don't need too!

Cheers
Dan

Hi Dan,

there are great areas in Bulgaria for different type of people and experiences. If you want to be very close to the most lively area you should buy a house around Sofia or Plovdiv and you will also be close to the airports, good hospitals, a lot of english speaking people, shopping centres and almost everything you are used to normally. There are also good job opportunities for a lot of foreigners and good schools. There are properties with reasonable prices in the Svoge area near Sofia, I can't advice for Plovdiv unfortunately.