Naturalisation and citizenship in Saudi Arabia

Hello everyone,

What are the requirements for acquiring citizenship in Saudi Arabia? For example, length of residence, language requirements, employment etc..

What formalities are involved in the process?

What is the policy on dual-citizenship in Saudi Arabia? Do you have to give up your former nationality?

What are the advantages and benefits of acquiring Saudi citizenship, in your opinion?

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Bhavna

It's almost impossible unless you got a Ph.D and have lived in Saudi for 10 years (13+10) = 23 Points .

Sadly the govt has placed a harsh point system to get nationality .

There's no difference between me , born and living in Saudi from 23 years & a foreigner who just came to work yesterday :D

Welcome to Saudi Arabia .

Total How Many Points Require For Getting Nationality ?
& Whats The Procedure ?

Let Suppose . I Have a PHD Degree and I Am About To Live 11 Years In Kingdom. I Have A Daughter Born Here.

Then Whats The Procedure To Get a Nationality.

Its rare you see someone takes a citizenship in Saudi Arabia.
Yes there are few people who have dual citizenships.But they should be highly qualified for example a doctorate or something.Also at the same time if Saudi Arabia wants you to stay here and if there is a benifit for the country from you, Then only you can get a citizenship. In short if the country wants you there are chances of getting  a citizenship.
Very rare......

You cannot acquire citizenship in Saudi Arabia, you work on an iqama until the time comes when you are no longer needed. Then you final exit.

Well, it is mission impassible!