Private Health Insurance coverage in Brasil

Hello everyone of you expats.
I am a Greek_American  (Dimitrios ) married to a Brasilian woman (MariaCecilia) and both are retiring in 3 months. We have family in USA and Brasil. I am a retired High School teacher and my wife has retired from the retail sales business world.
I would like your input on how to get a private health insurance in Brasil.
Me and my wife  have been looking on getting health coverage while we move for retirement in Sao Paulo or south Minas area in the next two to three months. We have Globo TV at home here in US and we are very aware of the health care situation in Brasil.
Need info from personal experience on how to proceed. We are both of us 60 years old, ok in our current health.
We know that we can use the SUS in Brasil at any moment but we prefer to have a little better coverage and service when we deal with doctors and service in a hospital setting. At the same time we know about the private health care companies and how they treat you when you are retired and over 59 years old.

My question is: Is there any health care company in Brasil  (SAO PAULO area) that will not ask for an arm and a leg in monthly/yearly  fees for us to get a coverage? or We have only one choice to get health coverage through an international health care company?
Thank you so much for any information that is offered! Obrigado!