I am looking for a native English speaker

Is there any British or American who lives in Istanbul?

Perhaps you could explain why.

I have PMed you  :)

i would love to teach you basic English so that you can talk easily with others  .
i faisal abdullah from pakistan living here in atasehir istanbul

Hi.im an American English teacher.I live in Tuzla

porscha1 wrote:

The correct use of English is rarely an issue on this forum but when selling yourself as a native speaking English teacher it's probably less than great to make so many errors in two sentences.

You might also wish to edit your profile as that says you aren't American.

Fred wrote:
porscha1 wrote:

The correct use of English is rarely an issue on this forum but when selling yourself as a native speaking English teacher it's probably less than great to make so many errors in two sentences.

Perhaps they meant they are a teacher of American English, and not claiming that they are an American citizen ;)  Still, your point stands  :lol:

It is amazing to witness one more miracle of how specifically to the point this conversation is  🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

romaniac wrote:
Fred wrote:
porscha1 wrote:

Perhaps they meant they are a teacher of American English, and not claiming that they are an American citizen ;)  Still, your point stands  :lol:

Nope. The ad (timeline) claims native.
The OP asks for native but does not ask for a teacher as such ... or even someone who can use their own language.

I tried to change nationality but it says internal error.
I am a native American English teacher looking for students
I really dont understand whats the big deal?

porscha1 wrote:

Adverts for chocolate bars show the best shot of a bar.
Adverts for cars never show the thing stuck in a traffic jam.

Adverts by English teachers looking for new students use perfect English but yours is atrocious, not just in the above post but in all others including your advert.