Is salary of SAR 8000 Plus accomodation plus mediclaim a good packag

I am an IT professional having around 5 yrs of experience in Software testing.Currently working in a leading MNC in India.I have got a job offer from a consulting company that will deploy me at its client site at Riyad bank.This consultancy is paying me SAR 8000 per month plus accomodation and medical for me and my wife plus one month paid vacation.Is 8000 a good package for a experience like I am having.Am I under paid/overpaid or average paid.Will I be able to save some amount over there.Is it a good offer?? Please guide.

The pay for you is a decent pay for the person with your experience. Since ur accomodation and medical expenses r covered, u can add another 2000 to 2500 SAR for other expenses for a family of two and the potential for savings the remianing is high and how much u can save depends on the life style :)

It seems to be a good deal, but if you can bargain more, why not. There are few expenses here, the biggest ones are acommodation and food, and BTW ask if you are provided transporation, because there is no public transport here, other than taxi.

If you have an eye for gadgets, clothes and fashion, well you'll have no savings at all....lol cheers.

One more query....Like I already said I will be working on consultant Visa (Consultancy will be sponsoring my Visa) at Riyad Bank...Riyad Bank is not directly hiring me...Is it OK to work like this...What will be job security??? or they can throw me out whenever they want???? And initially the consultant is calling on business Visa and then he will get it converted to work permit??Is it possible that he can do like this..Will I have to come back to India for final Wrok permit attestation?? Should I come on business visa initially?? Should i accept his offer??